Washington State Farmers Market Association - a profesional association of Farmers Market Managers in Washington State


WSFMA members are dynamic businesses operating in an ever-changing marketplace.  Serving on the Board of Directors offers an opportunity to help influence the success of small acreage direct marketing farmers and farmers markets across the state.  The organization handles a wide variety of legislative and policy issues, participates with partners on advocacy issues, marketing and education opportunities, and offers training and professional development workshops.  Board members set the direction of the organization and get to work with very talented, passionate individuals who are leaders in their communities.  To learn more about what is expected of board members, click here.

Following a rigorous, facilitated planning process that included obtaining and evaluating extensive feedback from WSFMA members and others through surveys and work groups, the Board adopted the WSFMA Strategic Plan 2012 - 2014 in April of 2012. The board has created an ambitious work plan to implement the strategic plan and has begun tackling activities through committees and staff. To read through the Strategic Plan, click here

The WSFMA Board of Directors meets on the third Monday of the month, from 10am - noon, via conference call or in person.  All Board meetings are open to the WSFMA membership; if you would like to participate, please send an email to office@wafarmersmarkets.com for the conference call number or meeting location.

Listed below are those individuals who are the Directors of the Washington State Farmers Market Association and who serve a voluntary 2-year term according to the WSFMA Bylaws

Date in parentheses denotes when the term of office will finish.


Kelly Lindsay, President (2015)
Pike Place Market PDA
Director of Programs and Marketing
Executive Committee, Conference Committee

Brian Simmons, Vice President (2014)
Poulsbo Farmers Market
Market Manager
Executive Committee, Communications & Outreach

Sara Meagher, Secretary (2014)
Bremerton Farmers Market, Board Member
Executive Committee, Communications & Outreach

Will O’Donnell, Treasurer (2015)
Jefferson County Farmers Markets
Director and Market Manager
Executive Committee

Caprice Teske (2015)
Conference Committee Chair
Bellingham Farmers Market     
Market Director

Colleen Donovan (2014)
Grants Team Chair
WSU Small Farms Program
Farmers Market Research Project Coordinator

Judy Kirkhuff (2014)
Seattle Farmers Market Association
Market Master
Grants Team

Robin B. Crowder (2014)
21 Acres Center for Local Food and Sustainable Living
Marketing Specialist/Sustainable Agriculture Consultant
Communications & Outreach

Ann Foster (2015)
Communications & Outreach Chair
Salmon Creek Farmers Market
Conference Committee

WSFMA Advisors

Patrice Barrentine
Washington State Department of Agriculture
Food Safety and Consumer Services Division
Outreach and Education Coordinator
Grants Team, Conference Committee

Joel Wachs, Past President
Legislative/Advocacy Team Chair


Karen Kinney
Executive Director

Jennifer Brown
Staff Administrator

WSFMA Mailing Address:
3703 S. Edmunds Street
Box #5
Seattle, WA 98118

2013 Board Committees

The work of the following WSFMA committees is overseen by the Board:

2013 Board Committees


Washington State
Farmers Market Association

WSFMA office location and mailing address:
93 Pike Street, Suite 316
Seattle, WA 98101

Phone: (206) 706-5198

© 2008-2016 Washington State Farmers Market Association. All rights reserved.